Caution: Filler Post Ahead

Does it make sense to have a post about not posting? I had expected my first post in Virginia to be filled with inspirational and exciting insights; instead, overwhelmed by the stacked boxes and plastic mountains of discarded bubble wrap associated with moving, I find that I have little time to write much about hiking. Or anything else, for that matter. My two novels-in-progress may never forgive me!

Still, I’m happy to be here. The weather has been a stunning and consistent sunny and 82 degrees the first two days (while it continues to be cold and rainy in Maine), and the future forecast looks like much of the same. I’ll get back to posting for real again soon. And, with any luck, I’ll hit the numerous trails around here for some hiking.

Leave a Reply

